Ellie

The board to share all your fiction
DiminutionMan
Shrink Adept
Shrink Adept

Ellie

Post by DiminutionMan » Sun Oct 25, 2020 11:48 pm

Hello! This is my first attempt at writing a story, and I decided to post it here for some feedback. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

Chapter 1
(M/f, NSFW)

"Ellie?" I heard Danny call from beyond the bedroom door. From the sound of it, he was in the kitchen, or maybe the living room.

"I said, just a minute!" I felt a pang of regret as the words sounded harsher than I had intended. I sighed inwardly, dropping my head back down to the mattress. I was laying face-up, watching the ceiling fan rotate in a sort of after-work decompression ritual. Work had been stressful lately, but I shouldn't make Danny feel like he's my stress outlet. I'd find a way to make it up to him later.

I kicked off my heels and lay there silently for several minutes, enjoying the feeling of stretching out on the mattress after a day spent on my feet. A stray lock of pale blonde hair tickled my nose, and I blew it away absently, my unfocused eyes looking through the ceiling. I stretched my arms out over my head, luxuriating in the small amount of alone-time that I would have for the day.

As if on cue, I heard a soft knock at the door. I closed my eyes, preparing myself to be pulled out of my reverie, then heard the door slide open over the carpet.

"I figured you could use a glass." I opened my eyes and looked over, seeing Danny holding a glass of wine in each hand. "I opened a bottle of your favorite," he said with a tentative smile.

"I thought we were saving those for special occasions," I said as I sat up and reached for a glass. He visibly relaxed as he reached out with a glass to meet my hand.

"Well, you seem like you could use it."